Apr 14, 2024  
2008-2009 Graduate Catalog 
2008-2009 Graduate Catalog [Archived Catalog]

Administrative Officers



John J. Neuhauser, Ph.D.


Assistant to the President

Lisa Beale Powlison


Director of Government and Community Relations

Marilyn E. Cormier

Director of Edmundite Campus Ministry

Rev. Brian J. Cummings, SSE

Vice President for Academic Affairs

Karen A. Talentino, Ph.D.


Dean of the College

Jeffrey A. Trumbower, Ph.D.



Assistant Dean of the College

Joan R. Wry


Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Kathleen M. Balutansky, Ph.D.



Director of Study Abroad

Peggy H. Imai



Director of Peace and Justice Center

Laurie B. Gagne, Ph.D.



Director for Foundation Relations and Sponsored Programs

Angela M. Irvine



John D. Sheehey


Director of Library and Information Services

John K. Payne


Director of Center for Faith and Culture

Edward J. Mahoney, Ph.D.


Director of Institutional Research

John P. Kulhowvick


Director of Women’s Center

Kimberly J. Swartz

Vice President for Enrollment

Jerry E. Flanagan


Director of Admission

Jacqueline M. Murphy


Director of International Recruitment and Marketing

Kevin Spensley


Director of Graduate Admission and Marketing

Diane M. Goodrich


Director of New Student Aid and Scholarships

Nelberta A. Lunde

Vice President for Finance



Director of Finance

Mary Jane Russell


Director of Physical Plant

David A. Cutler


Director of Student Financial Services

Daniel R. Couture


Director of Purchasing and Auxiliary Services

Barbara J. Walker

Vice President for Human Resources

Michael J. New

Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Cheryl Stanley


Associate Vice President for Alumni Relations/Development

Richard V. DiVenere 


Director for the Saint Michaels Fund

Kathy L. Howrigan 


Director for Alumni and Parent Relations

Patrick Gallivan


Director for Advancement Services

Linda V. Donahue

Vice President for Student Affairs

Michael D. Samara


Director of Athletics

Geraldine Knortz


Director of Dining Services

Hank Strashnick


Director of Multicultural Student Affairs

Moise St. Louis


Director of New Student Programs and Development

Megan Ohler


Director of Residence Life

Louis DiMasi


Director of Safety and Security

Peter D. Soons


Director of Student Activities

Grace Kelly


Director of Student Health Services

Mary Masson


Co-Directors of Student Resource Center

Christine Clary



Linda Hollingdale

Chief Information Officer

William O. Anderson


Director of Information Technology

Billie Miles

Director of Marketing

Anne Conaway Peters


Director of Public Relations and Communications

Buff L. Lindau, Ph.D.


Director of Web Site Development